Department of Agriculture

Ag Flag

Agency at a Glance

The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) is responsible for developing and executing Federal Government policy on farming, agriculture, forestry, and food. 

The USDA is made up of 29 agencies and offices with nearly 100,000 employees at more than 4,500 locations across the country and abroad. 

Annual Budget: $1.397 Billion 

Secretary of Agriculture: Thomas J. Vilsack

USDA Website


Follow OIGUSDA on Twitter @OIGUSDA
Follow us on Twitter