Department of Justice


Agency at a Glance

The United States Department of Justice (DOJ) is responsible for the enforcement of the law and administration of justice in the United States. 

The DOJ is made up of four leadership offices and has nearly 115,000 employees. 

Annual Budget: $27.1 Billion 

Attorney General: Jeff Sessions

DOJ Website


Follow JusticeOIG on Twitter @JusticeOIG
Justice OIG
  • New audit of $3.7M in DOJ grant funds: Anti-Violence Partnership of Philadelphia (PA) used grant funds to support… https://t.co/qlXg4g9vrK
  • RT @OversightGov: Now: Panel on “Preparing for the Next 40 Years of Independent Oversight,” w/ Deputy Director for Management Margaret Weic…
  • RT @OversightGov: Today, July 11: The Inspector General community hosts an all-day event, “Building on 40 Years of Excellence in Independe…
  • RT @OversightGov: Tomorrow, July 11: the Inspector General community will host an all-day event, “Building on 40 Years of Excellence in In…
  • New audit of $2.5M in DOJ grant funds to Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission, administered by Virginia Victim… https://t.co/kxzGFF68z9
Follow us on Twitter